Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority

Useful Addresses and Telephone Numbers

Important tourist related telephone

  • Sri Lanka Tourism Hotline 1912 Police (+94) 11 2433333
  • Immigration & Emigration 011 2503629,(+94) 11 2597510-3 (visas)
  • Fire (+94) 11 2422222-3
  • Travel Information Centre (+94) 11 2503629
  • Directory Enquires 161 International Enquires 134
  • Flight Information (+94) 732377, (+94) 732677
  • Sri Lanka Tourism (+94) 11 2437055, (+94) 11 2437059, (+94) 11 2437060
  • Travel Agents Association (+94) 11 2421745-47
  • Sri Lanka Customs (+94) 11 2421141-9, (+94) 11 2470945-9
  • General Hospital (+94) 11 2691111
  • General Post office (+94) 11 2326302, (+94) 11 2320722, (+94) 11 2448482
  • Railway Tourist Office (+94) 11 2435838
  • Central Bus Stand (+94) 11 2329604-5

Important tourist related web site

     Airport & Aviation Services (Sri Lanka) Ltd.
     Airport information
     Arthur C. Clarke Centre for Modern Technologies
     Attorney General's Department
     Bank of Ceylon
     Board of Investment of Sri Lanka (BOI)
     Bureau of Foreign Employment
     Central Bank of Sri Lanka
     Central Cultural Fund
     Central Engineering Consultancy Bureau (CECB)
     Ceylon Electricity Board
     Ceylon Hotels Corporation
     Clothing Industry Training Institute
     Co-operative Wholesale Establishment (CWE)
     Coconut Development Authority
     Colombo International School
     Department of Agriculture
     Department of Animal Production and Health
     Department of Archaeology
     Department of Census & Statistics
     Department of Cultural Affairs
     Department of Examinations
     Department of External Resources
     Department of Fiscal Policy & Economic Affairs
     Department of Immigration & Emigration
     Department of Information
     Department of Inland Revenue
     Department of Labour
     Department of Meteorology
     Department of National Archives
     Department of National Budget
     Department of National Museums
     Department of Posts
     Department of Public Enterprises
     Department of Registrar of Companies
     Department of Wildlife Conservation
     Development Lotteries Board
     E Sri Lanka
     Employees Trust Fund (ETF)
     Energy Supply Committee
     Geological Survey and Mines Bureau (GSMB)
     Hector Kobbekaduwa Agrarian Research and Training Institute
     Indo-Sri Lanka Free Trade Agreement
     Industrial Development Board (IDB)
     Industrial Technology Institute (ITI)
     Information on Adams peak
     Institute of Fundamental Studies (IFS)
     Institute of Policy Studies (IPS)
     JobsNet - Sri Lanka
     Lanka Electricity Company (Private) Limited (LECO)
     Lanka General Trading Company
     Mangrove Beach Cabanas
     Ministry of Buddha Sasana (Buddhist Affairs)
     Ministry of Commerce & Consumer Affairs
     Ministry of Constitutional Affairs
     Ministry of Cultural Affairs
     Ministry of Defence
     Ministry of Economic Reform, Science and Technology
     Ministry of Enterprise Development, Industrial Policy & Investment Promotion
     Ministry of Foreign Affairs
     Ministry of Health, Nutrition & Welfare
     Ministry of Highways
     Ministry of Housing and Plantation Infrastructure
     Ministry of Industries
     Ministry of Justice, Law Reform and National Integration
     Ministry of Plantation Industries
     Ministry of Public Administration, Management & Reforms
     Ministry of Rural Economy
     Ministry of Social Welfare
     Ministry of Tourism
     Ministry of Child Development and Women's Affairs
     Ministry of Youth Affairs and Skills Development
     National Child Protection Authority (NCPA)
     National Engineering Research and Development Centre
     National Fertilizer Secretariat of Sri Lanka
     National Hospital of Sri Lanka
     National Institute of Business Management (NIBM)
     National Library Services Board
     National Productivity Policy Portal
     National Savings Bank (NSB)
     National Science & Technology Commission
     National Science Foundation
     National Water Supply & Drainage Board
     National Youth Services Council
     National Zoological Gardens
     North Provincial Council
     North Western (Wayamba) Provincial Council
     Official Legal Information Network of Sri Lanka (Lawnet)
     Parliament of Sri Lanka
     People's Bank
     President of Sri Lanka
     Prime Minister of Sri Lanka
     Public Performance Board
     Rana Viru Seva Authority (Welfare of Servicemen)
     Resettlement and Rehabilitation Authority of the North (RRAN)
     Rice Research & Development Institute
     Rubber Research Institute
     Secretariat for Coordinating the Peace Process
     Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka
     Small and Medium Enterprise Developers
     Sri Lanka Army
     Sri Lanka Cashew Corporation
     Sri Lanka Convention Bureau
     Sri Lanka Council for Agricultural Research Policy
     Sri Lanka Domain Registry
     Sri Lanka Export Development Board (EDB)
     Sri Lanka Handicrafts Board (Laksala)
     Sri Lanka Institute of Development Administration (SLIDA)
     Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology (SLIIT)
     Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation Ltd.
     Sri Lanka Inventors Commission
     Sri Lanka Ports Authority (Colombo Port)
     Sri Lanka Real Estate Directory
     Sri Lanka Rice Research Institute
     Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (National Television)
     Sri Lanka Standards Institution
     Sri Lanka Tea Board
     Sri Lanka Tea Research Institute
     Sri Lanka Telecom Ltd.
     Sri Lanka Television Training Institute
     Sri Lanka Tourist Board
     Sri Lanka Tourist Board - Statistics
     Sri Lanka Trade
     Sri Lankan Airlines Ltd.
     Sri Lankan Cargo Ltd.
     State Mortgage and Investment Bank
     State Pharmaceuticals Corporation
     Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka (TRC)
     Tertiary and Vocational Education Commission (TVEC)
     Textile Training and Services Centre
     The National Institute of Education
     The Postgraduate Institute of Agriculture (PGIA) - University of Peradeniya
     Tower Hall Theatre Foundation
     Travel Directory
     Treasury Secretariat
     University Grants Commission of Sri Lanka
     University of Colombo
     University of Kelaniya
     Urban Development Authority (UDA)
     We srilanka Travellers Guide
     Wildlife Trust